Marco Vezzoso – trumpet and flugelhorn

Alessandro Collina – piano

Dominique Di Piazza – bass

Andrea Marchesini – percussions

Special Guest – Trilok Gurtu – tablas


After 30 years, the jazz duo Vezzoso / Collina brings together the historic rhythm section of John McLaughlin in a recording project that makes you travel.

All the tunes are original four hands written by Vezzoso and Collina and re-proposed in a live version in quartet with one of the best bass players in the world, Dominique Di Piazza.

The interplay between the musicians creates an intense musical continuum with a strong emotional impact, which guides the audience on a musical journey through musical genres thanks to ethnic, jazz and pop contaminations.